Will the real St Patrick please stand up?

This morning our family will be starting the day with breakfast organised by the St Patrick’s Foundation, the brainchild of my friend and minister of MCC Keith McCrory. A great way to begin St Patrick’s Day.

Check out their website and read about the vision of turning St Patrick’s Day into something constructive and life-transforming.

And without more words from me, here are some from another, much greater, Patrick!

According, therefore, to the measure of one’s faith in the Trinity, one should proceed without holding back from danger to make known the gift of God and everlasting consolation, to spread God’s name everywhere with confidence and without fear, in order to leave behind, after my death, foundations for my brethren and sons whom I baptized in the Lord in so many thousands.

And I was not worthy, nor was I such that the Lord should grant his humble servant this, that after hardships and such great trials, after captivity, after many years, he should give me so much favour with these people, a thing which in the time of my youth I neither hoped for nor imagined.

[Extract from St Patrick’s Confession]

2 thoughts on “Will the real St Patrick please stand up?

  1. What a testimony from Patrick [the older one :)]. It probably was only possible to have such favour after his earlier trials. So I am reminded to journey on through my own “little” trials and hope I might see some fruit by God’s grace.

Leave a Reply

