Back!

After an amazing time wandering down national park campsites in the west coast of N America (which I’ll post some reflections on) we’re back on the auld (and very green) sod. Here’s someone we met along the way in Sequoia National Park.

I’ve actually been back a while but with one thing and another going on while we were away, there has been a lot to catch up on.

So after the July break, it’s time to kick this blog back into life.

What do you think about the new look? Quite a few people have said how hard the old one was to read (and not all of them were oldies) so I’ve gone for a cleaner, easier text.

Can’t seem to get a customised banner up … loads of stuff I don’t really understand (bit like life then).

In the first 6 months I sort of set myself an unofficial challenge to post every day – which I managed to do. Glad I did. I wondered if there would be anything to say after a couple of weeks, but the more you write the more momentum there seems to be. I found that I enjoy blogging and have been looking forward to get going again. And I guess I’ll keep going as long as that is the case.

This new dispensation won’t have any such target – I’ll hope to post regularly but as ideas and issues arise and, as always, with a special eye on the Irish context.

So welcome back dear reader(s?) ….

3 thoughts on “Back!

Leave a comment